NICU-Specific Education

NICU-Specific Education

The NTCB has compiled this list of educational resources to aid neonatal therapists in identifying opportunities to enrich their clinical knowledge and support their educational needs in preparation for the neonatal therapy certification application. This list of educational opportunities is provided to potential applicants as a courtesy and should not be construed as endorsement by the NTCB or as preferred providers. Other courses of a similar nature, that are not mentioned, may also be used to fulfill the requirements for neonatal therapy certification. Education used to satisfy the requirement for certification must be evidence-based.

If there are additional educational resources related to neonatal therapy not identified on this list, please email the NTCB at [email protected] with suggestions. Please also contact us if you find any outdated information or nonfunctional links so they can be corrected.

Please click the links provided to further investigate each educational opportunity.

Abbott Health Institute https://anhi.org

Academy of Neonatal Nursing academyonline.org

Academy of Pediatric Physical Therapy
 https://pediatricapta.org/index.cfm

American Occupational Therapy Association aota.org/education-careers/continuing-education.aspx

American Physical Therapy Association apta.org

American Physical Therapy Association Neonatology Special Interest Group https://pediatricapta.org/special-interest-groups/sigs.cfm?sig=NN

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association asha.org/ce/

Annual Graven’s Conference on the Environment of Care for High Risk Newborns https://paclac.org/https-paclac-org-gravens-conference/

Association of Paediatric Chartered Physiotherapists https://apcp.csp.org.uk

Brazelton Center, UK brazelton.co.uk/course-booking-nbo/

Brown Center for the Study of Children at Risk brown.edu/research/projects/children-at-risk

Caring Essentials Collaborative, LLC caringessentials.net/

CIAO Seminars ciaoseminars.com

Contemporary Forums contemporaryforums.com

Council of International Neonatal Nurses https://www.coinnurses.org/

Creative Therapy Consultants creativetherapyconsultants.com/

DandleLion Medical (webinars) dandlelionmedical.com

Brown’s Medical (webinars) www.drbrownsbaby.com/medical/webinars

Early Babies earlybabies.com

Education Resources Inc (live courses) educationresourcesinc.com/courses-by-profession/

Engage Grow Thrive https://engagegrowthrive.com/

Feeding Fundamentals feedingfundamentals.com

Feeding Matters https://feedingmatters.org

FINE Level one, UCL London https://www.bliss.org.uk/health-professionals/information-and-resources/resources-for-your-neonatal-unit

Fragile Infant Feeding Institute facebook.com/FragileInfantFeedingInstitute

General Movements Trust http://general-movements-trust.info

Gold Neonatal Online Conference goldneonatal.com

Huggies Healthcare https://www.huggieshealthcare.com/en-us/education-and-research/education

Ignite Neonatal Mentoring Program https://igniteneonatalmentoringprogram.com/

Infant-Driven Feeding infantdrivenfeeding.com/idf-ed/

Infant Health Policy Submit https://www.infanthealth.org/summit

Innara Health (webinars) innarahealth.com

Lactation Education Resources lactationtraining.com

The Ladder Approach and The NICU Training Module http://www.otptinthenicu.com/index.htm

March of Dimes marchofdimes.org

Medbridge Education https://www.medbridgeeducation.com

NOMAS International nomasinternational.org

National Association of Neonatal Nurses http://nann.org

National Association of Neonatal Therapists https://neonataltherapists.com/

National Certification Corporation https://www.nccwebsite.org

Neonatal Therapy Review and Exam Prep Course https://neonataltherapycertification.com

Med Ed On the Go https://www.mededonthego.com/

NICU Therapy Lab https://nicutherapylab.com/

NIDCAP Federation International nidcap.org

NICU Parent Network https://nicuparentnetwork.org/

Pampers Professional https://www.pampersprofessional.com/s/ce-courses

Pediatric Academic Societies https://www.pas-meeting.org

Phillips Medical: usa.philips.com/healthcare

Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions PT NICU Fellowship Program https://rm.edu/neonatology/

Sensory Beginnings https://sensorybeginnings.com/

Shaker 4 Swallowing and Feeding: https://shaker4swallowingandfeeding.com

Synapse Care https://synapsecare.com/

Summit Professional Education https://summit-education.com/

Vermont Oxford Network https://public.vtoxford.org

Zero to Three Annual Conference zerotothree.org

* Note some of the educational offerings may contain content that does not relate to the NICU.  Only those hours in education directly related to the NICU can be used to satisfy the educational requirement for Neonatal Therapy Certification.